



## The Finals Olivia Richert & Mary Tibbets



# **Finalist Judges**

## Lorena Moscardelli



- Research Scientist and leader of the State of Texas Advanced Resource Recovery (STARR) program at the Bureau of Economic Geology
- Previous roles:
  - Exploration Geologist for PDVSA
  - Principal Researcher at Equinor
  - Co-funder and co-director of the Quantitative Clastic Laboratory (QCL) at BEG
- Ph.D. in Geological Sciences, The University of Texas at Austin
- B.S. in Geological Engineering, Central University of Venezuela

## Amod K. Pokhrel

- Environmental Health Sciences Lecturer, School of Public Health at the University of California, Berkeley
- M.S. and Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
- Recently led and completed the Clean Cooking Alliance/UN Foundation-funded action research, "Maximizing the health benefits of clean cooking in peri-urban Nepal"
- Appeared in Switch On: The Series Episode 1 ("Modern Cooking Fuels" in Nepal)



## **Rob Stoner**



- Deputy Director, Science and Technology of the MIT Energy Initiative
- Founding Director, MIT Tata Center for Technology and Design
- President, International Conservation Fund
- Ph.D. in Condensed Matter Physics, Brown University
- B.S. in Engineering Physics, Queen's University in Canada

## **Finalist Teams**

- 101 Energizers IIII Alexandria and Cairo, Egypt
- 107 Print('Energy') Algeria
- 122 Energy Caribbean Alliance Colombia
- 133 ZAAS Egypt/UAE
- 151 Urjaffinity India



## **Testimonial Video**

## Internship Announcement!

- Internship with Switch Energy Alliance
- Part-time, paid position
- Help plan the next Case Competition
- Student and volunteer engagement
- Network with energy professionals from around the globe
- Applications will be accepted later this year

## Closing statement from Mary Tibbets

## **Results**

- 5th place
- 4th place

### Results

- 3rd place
- 2nd place
- 1st place

#### International Switch Energy Case Competition Volunteers!

#### **Mentors**

**Gordon Pospisil** Omar Diaa Al-din Mostafa Andrew Garnett Mohammad Tamim Marcela Vincoletto Rezende Brett Nociar Erik Isaksen and Gary Isaksen Shaun Benesch Victor S. OLAWOORE Cody Amakali Patrick Welch Baher Mohammed Ali Tolba Amr Ahmed Fekry Martin C Krueger Emilio Darriba Leguen **Barrett Cameron** Jacquelynn Jopling Vineet Bakshi Purnayan Mitra Maria Resa Kabongah Esther Kisyoka Samer Zawaydeh Matthew Frangos

Usman Ahmed Lari Daniyal Nafees Muhammad Arsalan Siddigui Víctor Vázguez Torán David Blanchard Andrew Jeremy Slaughter Jory A. Pacht Spencer R Schredder Zachary Evans Tracy Jones Martin Mark Cronshaw Lee Utley Christopher Rowley Andreas Matzakos Katie Anne MacInnis Evren Unsal Adegoke Oshunniyi Ahmad Adeola Adeniji Liliana Vera Chad Ferguson Prakash Roopani Frédéric Guinot Silvia Pizzigoni Stephen Mutwari Muriuki Killian Madden

Michael Bloom John Jeffers James Adams Rafael Paz Sterling Richard **Jackson Phelps Partlow Rvan Schick** Peter Lilienthal Matt Padgham Nate Weeks Laura Dafov Amanda Veazev Gene Shepherd Judy Roper **Fisove Delano** Jack Trueblood Sonia Scarselli Oin He Eric Peterson Sofia Barrios Pat Sullivan Nick staviski Lane Britain Martin Kagan **Richard Stoneburner** 

Ajith Murthy Obianuju Ugwu-Oju Philip Ball Sienna Stinson Mohammad Khan Morris Keene Fernando Alvarado Jim Claunch **Oscar Bustos** Brent Bennett George P Schaefer Patricia Bonoris Bill Bartling Stephen P Sims Mike Howard Gordon Goodman Chris Storey Roman V. Siegert Alex Sirgo Tom Hart Jonah Howe Sunil Garg Moronkola, Olubukola Victoria Dr Lynda Folts Scott Slocum

Oriol Falivene Katie Dickinson Kunal Kapoor Ryan Grant Meenu Gupta Haris Ahmed Oureshi

#### Judges

Robert Vincent Mohammad Khan Adam Murray Tom Victorio Dave Keanini Chris Bergh Jonathan T Kwan Patrick Welch Aruna Mannie Michael Edwards Sandy Rushworth Tracy Jones Martin Carlos Segnini **Disnahir Pinto** Guochang Wang Arsham Avijegon

Mohammed Alsmael Claudia Hackbarth Bhamy Shenoy Steve Enger Richard Rosencrans Kelly Ku Papesh Michelle Stevens Nathan Keesecker Thinesh Selvaratnam Cleveland M Jones Nathan Keesecker Sheikh Mubin Ashraf Howard Melcher Maria San Roman Macia Connor Fornwald Saada Kermad Isaac Foli Gomaa A. M. Ali Nicholas Bridgemohan Abigail Clarke **Ravinder Singh** 

W David Purvis Adriana Rodrigue Mohammad Heshmati Javed Ali Kalhoro Lorena Moscardelli Amod K. Pokhrel Rob Stoner

#### Mentors & Judges

Mohammad Khan Eric Alfuth Guochang Wang Sunil Garg Kamel Bou-Hamdan Dr.Tariq Masood PhD Yogashri Umesh Pradhan Nino Suarez Patrick Welch Cassandra Dewan

Disnahir PintoMaria Beatriz de Santa Anna CamisuliGuochang WangMurtada Ghanem mohammedArsham AvijegonLakshmi Narayana KonduriElena MelchertChristopher Remmert, MSc, MBA